Home » Pathology » Classification of Malignant Epithelial Lung Tumors

Classification of Malignant Epithelial Lung Tumors

1. Small cell carcinoma /Oat cell carcinoma

Small cell carcinoma2. Non small cell carcinoma

a. Squamous cell carcinoma

b. Adenocarcinoma

  • Acinar
  • Solid
  • Mixed
  • Papillary
  • Bronchoalveolar

c. Large cell carcinoma

d. Adenosquamous carcinoma

3. Carcinoid Tumor



4. Carcinomas of Salivary Gland type

5.Carcinomas with pleomorphic, sarcomatoid or sarcomatous elements

6. Pulmonary blastomas

7. Unclassified carcinoma

8. Metastatic tumors

Image: small cell carcinoma, courtesy of Nephron

Check Also

Aging process

Cellular Aging

Cellular death due to aging is caused by accumulation of injurious events and genetically controlled …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *