Home » Pathology » Classification of Lymphoid Neoplasms

Classification of Lymphoid Neoplasms

Lymphoid neoplasms may be classified as follows:

Precursor B-cell Neoplasms

B cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphomas (B-ALL)

Peripheral B-cell Neoplasms

Chronic lymphocytic leukemia/ small lymphocytic lymphoma

B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia

Lymphoplasmacytic lymphoma

Splenic and nodal marginal zone lymphomas

Extranodal marginal zone lymphomas

Mantle cell lymphoma

Follicular lymphoma

Marginal zone lymphoma

Hairy cell leukemia

Plasmacytoma/ Plasma cell myeloma

Diffuse large B cell lymphoma

Burkitt lymphoma

Precursor T cell Neoplasms

T cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia/ lymphoma (T-ALL)

Peripheral T cell and NK cell Neoplasms

T cell prolymphocytic leukemia

Large granular lymphocytic leukemia

Mycosis fungoides/ Sezary syndrome

Peripheral T cell lymphoma, unspecified

Anaplastic large cell lymphoma

Angioimmunoblastic T cell lymphoma

Enteropathy associated T cell lymphoma

Panniculitis like T cell lymphoma

Hepatosplenic T cell lymphoma

Adult T cell leukemia/ lymphoma

Extranodal NK /T cell lymphoma

NK cell leukemia

Hodgkin lymphomaHodgkin Lymphoma

Classical Subtypes

Lymphocyte rich

Lymphocyte depletion

Mixed cellularity

Nodular sclerosis

Lymphocyte Predominance

Image: Hodgkin lymphoma, courtesy of Nephron

Check Also

Aging process

Cellular Aging

Cellular death due to aging is caused by accumulation of injurious events and genetically controlled …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *